Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Course Pass Wave 1 Has A Release Time, In Australia

Image: Nintendo

We’re not sure why, but Nintendo has an odd insistence on not confirming release times for digital versions of games and DLC. On most occasions games land at midnight local time, but sometimes they don’t, so we have to resort to checking our Switch late at night and crossing our weary fingers.

That’s been the case with the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Course Pass, with Wave 1 landing on 18th March at some point. GoNintendo has spotted an actual confirmed time via Reddit, however, which was found on the Australian product page.

According to that page it’ll arrive at 10am AEDT on 18th March, making it a fun morning down under. In terms of how that time converts to other territories, that’s midnight CET on 18th March, which is 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern / 11pm UK today (17th March).

The fact it’s evidently not a midnight launch everywhere (in which Australia would have its usual headstart) and that MK8 Deluxe has server maintenance today (at 1pm UK time for an hour), does suggest these could be the roll-out times. That said, the Nintendo of America store page still says it’s out on 18th March, so it could go either way.

If you’re in Australia, though, now you know!



Related Posts

Xbox Celebrates the Gaming and Disability Community for Global Accessibility Awareness Day

Global Accessibility Awareness Day (GAAD) is a great time to bring visibility to the importance of digital access and inclusion and to celebrate the over 400 million …

Read more

World of Warships: Legends Spring Update is Now Live

A whole new branch makes its appearance as early access ships. European destroyers sport powerful torpedoes and solid artillery, along with Repair Party consumable starting from Tier …

Read more

Check out May EA Play Member Rewards for Xbox Game Pass Ultimate Members

May continues to rain in new content for EA Play members! Whether players are running the pitch in FIFA 22 in their Inter Milan “Made in Milano” …

Read more

Xbox and 88rising: Music, Games, and Shared Experiences

Music and gaming have always been synonymous with each other, and when perfectly paired, the combo of audio and visual storytelling can often lead us to emotional …

Read more

Slipknot vs. Zeus: Legendary Metal Band Enters the Battleground of the Gods in Smite

The mosh pit is in mid-lane of the Battleground of the Gods, thanks to the all-new Slipknot crossover event. Smite has partnered with the world-famous heavy metal …

Read more

Scoping Out the Accessibility Features of Sniper Elite 5

With the launch of Sniper Elite 5 fast approaching — available on day one with Xbox Game Pass — we want to showcase the accessibility features you …

Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.