Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest Showcase Is Set For 9th June


WIth the demise of E3, for this year at least, our June fix of game showcases will come from individual companies and Summer Game Fest, the Geoff Keighley-led event that has its own show in addition to hosting a range of other broadcasts.

The main Summer Game Fest Showcase, which will kickstart the ‘season’, now has an air date and time – it’ll bring lots of games (and commercials for random PC gear) to our eyeballs on 9th June at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

As you can see in the trailer at the top of the page, you’ll also be able to watch this show and The Game Awards “in participating IMAX Live theaters across the US, Canada and United Kingdom”.

Right now the official Summer Game Fest website only has the Xbox + Bethesda Game Showcase and a return of the Tribeca Games Spotlight in its schedule; no doubt more streams and events will be added in the coming weeks.

Are you planning to watch the Summer Game Fest showcase? As always we’ll be watching and live blogging here on Nintendo Life – not long to wait now!



Related Posts

Marketplace 5 Year Celebration | Minecraft

“I’m so excited to release Marketplace Creator Tycoon. Since we started releasing content on Minecraft Marketplace, I’ve always wanted to show players what it feels like to …

Read more

Lonely Mountains: Downhill – Launching Misty Peak DLC Today

The alpine air is fresh but dangerously thin, your vision is limited and light raindrops are tapping on your helmet… Today we’re dropping the new Misty Peak …

Read more

Warhammer Skulls Festival Returns June 1

Announcing Warhammer Skulls, the annual festival of all things Warhammer video gaming, is returning Wednesday, June 1 and running for 7 days! To kick off the launch, …

Read more

This Week on Xbox: New Games, Upcoming Releases, and Events

Summary Related:This Week on Xbox: New Releases, Events, and UpdatesThis Week on Xbox: Three New Xbox Game Pass Launches, New DLC, and UpdatesThis Week on Xbox: Day …

Read more

The Body Bugs are Coming for You – Free Today on Xbox

The team at Redstart Interactive recently launched two new games: grapple-heavy platformer Get-A-Grip Chip and its edutainment successor Get-A-Grip Chip and the Body Bugs, on the Xbox …

Read more

Xbox, Dolmen, Multiplayer, and You

In the days leading up to Dolmen‘s release today on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, we had the opportunity to talk in more detail with the …

Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.